Express Order Free Catalog Free Newsletter Hardiness Zone New On Sale Web Exclusive
Browse The Store

YOUR SHOPPING CART:

0 Items in Cart


Free $25 coupon!
Sign up and have a $25 coupon sent to your inbox now!

View Product Reviews


13883 - Dwarf Meyer Lemon


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 03/23/09
Meyer Lemon Heaven
Posted By: Roni
Location: Ramona, Ca United States
Comments:
We have a Meyer Lemon Tree planted in my Kitchen Garden. This dwarf tree is so full of lemons year after year after year we have friends stopping by for their lemons.Our tree was unwanted by my Aunt at least 12 years ago, we got it. It is in a sandy well drained soil. Yes it blooms year round, with the fruit still on it. Last week I picked 100 lemons, and you can't tell I picked any. I must have near 800 fruits, no exaggeration. This year is phenomenol and heavy branches are setting on the ground.So if they have IMPROVED this Lemon....OMGosh that would be Meyer Lemon Heaven.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 08/24/09
Disappointing quality
Posted By: Suz
Location: Alexandria, VA United States
Comments:
I ordered a tree last spring and looked forward to planting it. I'm sure the plant would have been beautiful, but when it arrived, it was poorly packaged and all the dirt & the plant had fallen out of the little pot. The one or two leaves still left were dry and withered. I carefully planted and watered it anyway, but despite my best efforts, it died. I guess I'm out the $20 or so (incl. shipping) that I spent. Sad, really.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 10/07/09
Make lemons!
Posted By: Suzanne
Location: Alexandria, VA United States
Comments:
After a sad experience with the postal service, our replacement lemon tree arrived in beautiful condition. We've transplanted it to a new pot and look forward to plenty of lemons and more fragrant flowers! There were a couple of flowers already on the plant when we received it. They smell divine!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 03/28/10
Lemon Tree
Posted By: Rhonda
Location: Goddard, KS United States
Comments:
"My dwarf lemon tree arrived this week. It is small (about 8"" tall) but it is green and healthy. I was actually surprised it had arrived in such excellent condition. I am anxious to watch it grow."
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 07/07/10
50%-50%
Posted By: Casey
Location: NYC, New York United States
Comments:
I bought the Dwarf Lemon Tree this Spring. It lasted about 2 months and then it completely died. Now I have a stick in a pot. That being said, I also bought a Dwarf Orange Tree and that has grown like crazy. It must be 3X the size from when I first received it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 03/25/13
Meyer Lemon Tree
Posted By: AC
Location: Bedford, MA
Comments:
Bought the plant about 3 years ago and have harvested 4 enormous lemons already. 1 the 2nd year and 3 the year after. Needs a warm sunny room to do well.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 05/24/13
Meyer Lemon Tree
Posted By: Matthew
Location: Fredonia, PA
Comments:
After a year my little lemon tree has grown to almost two feet and has flowered regularly. It has also already produced some lemons which did not hold because it is too young. I am extremely pleased with my purchase.
Get the latest DEALS from Henry Field's - sign up for our newsletter >>